Solent NHS Trust logo

About Us

Solent NHS Trust Research Department provides support for researchers and health professionals to undertake and facilitate high-quality research. We assist staff and patients before, during, and after research projects to deliver improved care and clinical outcomes.

You can contact us via research@solent.nhs.uk if you require information on anything to do with research or evidence-based practice, including:

  • Whether your project is research
  • Setting up trials
  • Managing your research project
  • How to get involved with research
  • Carrying out your research with Solent services
  • How to get approvals
  • Support for students
  • Research methods
  • How to design a study
  • Involving patients and public
  • Reporting on recruitment
  • Training
  • Current and completed research
 

 

If you have a query about clinical audit or service evaluation please contact clinicalaudit.evaluation@solent.nhs.uk

Reports:

Annual Report 2011/2012

Annual Report 2012/2013

Research, Service Evaluation, and Clinical Audit Strategy Version 8.1

Operational Capacity Statement 2012

 

Our Team:

Dr Sarah Williams - Associate Director of Research and Clinical Effectiveness sarah.williams@solent.nhs.uk

Stephanie Grist - Clinical Trials Assistant (and Admin) stephanie.grist@solent.nhs.uk

Catherine Lea - Research Evaluation and Information Officercatherine.lea@solent.nhs.uk

Gareth Edwards - Research & Outcomes Analyst gareth.edwards@solent.nhs.uk

Sophie Gay - Patient and Public Involvement & Communications Officer sophie.gay@solent.nhs.uk

 

Research Therapists:

Chantel Ostler - Senior Physiotherapist - chantel.ostler@solent.nhs.uk

Kim Brown - Senior Physiotherapist - kim.brown@solent.nhs.uk

Emma Mcloughlin - Senior Physiotherapist – emma.mcloughlin@solent.nhs.uk

Katie Castle - Research Physiotherapist - katie.castle@solent.nhs.uk

Liz Ashdown - Research Physiotherapist - liz.ashdown@solent.nhs.uk

 

Research Nurses:

Community Mental Health/Research Nurse: Sharon Simpson sharon.simpson@solent.nhs.uk

[Rebecca Coates - Paediatric Research Nurse - rebecca.coates@solent.nhs.uk(on maternity leave)]

Johanna Turpitt – Research Nurse - johanna.Turpitt1@solent.nhs.uk

Lesley-Anne Castle - Research Nurse - lesley-ann.castle@solent.nhs.uk

Karen Ward - Research Nurse (Adult Mental Health) - karen.ward@solent.nhs.uk

Lisa Hyatt - Research Nurse lisa.hyatt@solent.nhs.uk

Martina Brown - Research Nurse martina.brown@solent.nhs.uk

Tracey Callen - Clinical Trials Assistant

Jane Whitehead - Clinical Trials Assistant

 

Clinical Audit and Service Evaluation:

Tracey Deadman - Clinical Audit and Service Evaluation Manager tracey.deadman@solent.nhs.uk

Susan Milne - Clinical Audit Facilitator susan.milne@solent.nhs.uk

Helen Wharam - Clinical Audit Facilitator helen.wharam@solent.nhs.uk